Yes I’m small, so what???

Something that plagues me everyday… people judging my size!!!

Let me set a scene…

Walk through to my reception, sitting there is quite a “sizey”patient. Probably double my size in width and about half of me taller. Biggest patient I’ve seen.

He looks at me like he’s made some sort of mistake and follows me sheepishly into my room.

I take a history and precede to tell him to get onto my assessment table. He smirks , “How can someone like you do this job?”, little does he know that he has just fuelled a massive fire!!!

He lies face down. I stick my fingers into his back.. “OH MY GOODNESS!! You are so strong! “, next comes the elbow… you can only imagine.

This people, is the story of my life at work! Picture Buttercup from The Powerpuff Girls, that is me.

And yes, I did manage to adjust him head to toe and yes, he did have massive pain relief instantly.

He then apologized and now visits me once a month for maintenance.

So what’s my point?

Don’t ever judge a chiropractor by their size and don’t ever voice your opinion before the treatment because you will feel pain 😉

Published by Kirst

I'm a Chiropractor. South African born but now living in Dubai. Love endurance sport and pushing the limits of the human body Obsessed with dogs specifically my Bean Happiest outdoors Coffee drinker and sunrise chaser Kindness always

Leave a comment